CMOS and beyond CMOS
Discover why imec is the premier R&D center for advanced logic & memory devices. anced logic & memory devices.
Connected health solutions
Explore the technologies that will power tomorrow’s wearable, implantable, ingestible and non-contact devices.
Life sciences
See how imec brings the power of chip technology to the world of healthcare.
Sensor solutions for IoT
Dive into innovative solutions for sensor networks, high speed networks and sensor technologies.
Artificial intelligence
Explore the possibilities and technologies of AI.
More expertises
Discover all our expertises.
Be the first to reap the benefits of imec’s research by joining one of our programs or starting an exclusive bilateral collaboration.
Build on our expertise for the design, prototyping and low-volume manufacturing of your innovative nanotech components and products.
Use one of imec’s mature technologies for groundbreaking applications across a multitude of industries such as healthcare, agriculture and Industry 4.0.
Venturing and startups
Kick-start your business. Launch or expand your tech company by drawing on the funds and knowhow of imec’s ecosystem of tailored venturing support.
/Organization/Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board


  • Dr. Bart Boesmans, Senior VP Operations, Senior VP Benelux, Germany & Eastern Europe, GDF Suez
  • Dr. Ivo Bolsens, CTO, Xilinx
  • Dr. Alessandro Cremonesi, AST Vice President & Deputy General Manager, ST Microelectronics
  • Dr. Lieven Danneels, CEO, Televic NV
  • Prof. Giovanni De Micheli, EEI/CSI Professor and Director, EPF
  • Prof. Gerhard Fettweis, Vodafone Chair Professor, Technische Universität Dresden
  • Dr. Peter Gerets, Director Technology Center, Barco
  • Dr. Magali Haas, CEO and President, Cohen Veterans Bioscience
  • Dr. Timothy Harris, Director, Applied Physics and Instrumentation Group Janelia Research Campus
  • Dr. Kazunari Ishimaru, Senior Fellow Institute of Memory Technology Research & Development, Kioxia Corporation
  • Dr. Michael C. Mayberry, CTO & Senior Vice President, Intel Corporation
  • Dr. Carlos Mazuré , Executive VP, Chief Technology Officer, IEEE Fellow, Soitec S.A
  • Dr. Sunhom Steve Paak, Senior Vice President at Western Digital
  • Dr. Rudi Pauwels, Founder & Executive chairman, Biocartis SA
  • Prof. James. D. Plummer, Dean, School of Engineering, Stanford University
  • Dr. Johannes Stork, CTO, On Semiconductor
  • Dr. Kurt Vandeputte, VP Rechargeable Battery Materials, Umicore
  • Dr. Ingrid Van de Voorde, Executive Director, Nokia
  • Dr. Carlos Van Himbeeck, General Manager, Cochlear Technology Center